Unreleased Foo Fighters Song Debuted Live in the UK

foo fighters live manchester uk 2024 unconditional

At their U.K. tour kickoff in Manchester, the Foo Fighters treated fans with the surprise live debut of a long-lost song called “Unconditional” for the first time ever! The 24-song set (seen at the bottom of the page) found the rock legends observing a great deal of their catalog, playing at least one song off every album except for 2014’s Sonic Highways. Beyond the world premiere of “Unconditional,” other highlights included a slow version of “My Hero” and Dave Grohl performing “Under You” for the first time as a solo acoustic rendition. And it all ended with a hilarious tech issue with the Foos starting “Everlong” twice since Grohl’s guitar died.
Is “Unconditional” a new song? While it is technically a new song for all of us, “Unconditional” is quite old and goes back many years. A representative for Foo Fighters said that the track was “partially written and demo’d during home studio sessions year ago, but ultimately left unfinished.”

“The band’s rediscovery of ‘Unconditional’ happened in true spontaneous Foo Fighters fashion: The song came up in conversation during rehearsals for the U.K. tour, and all it took was one run-through. The decision was made instantly to share it with everyone in the same way – live!”

It goes without saying that the Foo Fighters are known for their marathon live shows. But now they’re changing things up by playing unreleased songs like “Unconditional” and mixing up the setlist opening the show with “Monkey Wrench” which is exciting for long time fans.  We can only hope the setlist will continue to evolve into an ever-changing variety of songs from every album, including deep cuts!



01. “Monkey Wrench”
02. “Learn to Fly”
03. “No Son of Mine”
04. “Rescued”
05. “The Pretender”
06. “Times Like These” (Rami and Dave into full band)
07. “Generator”
08. “Stacked Actors”
09. “Medicine at Midnight”
10. “Walk”
11. “Statues” (Dave, Chris, Rami)
12. “Under You” (first time Dave solo, acoustic)
13. “My Hero” (slow version)
14. “This Is a Call”
15. “The Sky Is a Neighborhood”
16. “Arlandria”
17. “These Days”
18. “Sabotage” / “Blitzkrieg Bop” / “Whip It” / “March of the Pigs” / “I’ve Got a Tiger by the Tail”
19. “All My Life”
20. “Unconditional” (unreleased song)
21. “Aurora” (for Taylor Hawkins)
22. “Best of You”


23. “The Teacher”
24. “Everlong” (Started twice, as Dave’s guitar died)

You may also like